I fucking sprained my foot like 4 steps into the warm up!!!! Not as bad
as in October, but the same motion. I was relegated to no jumping, and warming
up on the assault bike. Well, I went longer than I have before at a better
pace. So, 2 months in, and there are real changes. Go me!
Worked on creating a max deadlift. I hit 175lbs. I think with more time
I could have gone hither, but not by much, so this is a really good starting
point.
WOD:
GOAL: 3 Rounds for time of
- 30 x Double Under's
- 15 x Sumo Deadlift High Pulls 75/55
- 9 x Burpees over the bar
ACTUAL: 1 round + 27 of 15
cals - 12 DLHP - 9 burpees
I had to change from double unders (which would have been 60 single
unders) to 15 cals on the bike. Only 12 deadlift high pulls (at weight), and
then fail burpees with no jumping. I already do fail burpees, but I can squeeze
a little hop in there. But, foot. Everyone was supportive and making sure I was
taking it easy kind of, and not hurting myself. That was nice.
No comments:
Post a Comment