Saturday, October 28, 2017

WOD: lots of lifting shit

So, this was on a friday. I had my days mixed up.... and I thought class started at 6. It didn't. It was the last day starting at 530. So, I walk in and Matt is like "what are you doing?" of course. bc I'm half an hour late. But, he let me work out. I missed the warm up, which sucks bc I really needed it. I wasn't the only one though, the kid that started with me was late as well. Thank goodness.

We warmed up quickly, and was given a 16 minute clock (instead of the 17 minute for the class) to do the following:

  • 20 x Power Cleans 
  • 5 x Push ups
  • 20 x Sumo DL/HP
  • 5 x Push ups
  • 20 x Push Jerks 
  • 5 x Push ups
  • 20 x OH Squats 
  • 5 x Push ups
  • 20 x Front Squats

YEAH BOY, I FINISHED WITH 2 SECONDS TO SPARE!!!

I used a 35lb bar and 10lb on each side. So, I was slow, and the final squats were tough to finish, but with folks' encouragement, I finished with 2 seconds to spare on the 16 min clock. I finished!

No comments:

Post a Comment