Ok. Last
night was the final “fundamentals” night, so was a final review of all the main
movements we were taught over these past two weeks. And now to see if I
remember them all…
- Lunges, air squats, sit ups, pushups, wall balls, burpees, box jumps/steps, ring rows
- Kettlebell swings (Russian-front, American-high), KB high pulls (pull in front to chest, no swing)
- Strict press (no dip), push press (initial dip), push jerk (dip/drive/dip)
- Power clean (from dl to shoulders with a dip), hang power clean (from thighs to shoulder with dip)
- Snatch (wide grip, dl, pull up fast with a dip to overhead hold and squat)
- Thrusters (shoulders, squat, explode up, shoulders)
- Deadlift (from shins, stand), sumo deadlift (wide stance, stand), DL/HP (close grip, bring to chest)
I’m probably
forgetting some.
The good
news is that I can (a) buy an ab mat so that I continue sit ups in this style
at home, (b) can come as many times as I like these next two weeks, and (c)
think I can afford at least twice a week. I think. We will see. I will have to
do the math, and hope that the dog walking covers at least half of this monthly
bill. I want to do at least 3 times a week, but it all depends. I’m excited to
go to a real class, and I’m nervous as hell. Today is KB stuff, and I’m using
the next to lightest one, which is embarrassing, but whatever. I need to get
over that, bc according to the trainer, no one (who is actually working out)
will be paying attention to me.
I’m excite
to begin working towards goals ya know. Immediate goal – be able to do normal
life shit without feeling like a fat fucking slob. You know, tie shoes, walk up
a flight of stairs, carry groceries, etc. Anyway, it starts today.
Now, to not
keep fucking myself over with my thesis.
No comments:
Post a Comment