Monday, November 27, 2017

S: Handstands. WOD 18 min for rounds planks, sit ups, Front Squat. (FS max 107)

Man. I've slacked in entering things here. I'ts hard to keep track of things if it isn't entered. And, that's so damn annoying. My own fault. I need to get better about this, stick with it. I want to see how I do, and tracking is the only way to.

I've dropped the thesis class (FML) for now, so will be attending 3x a week. 

Today:

W.U. Team Assault
Skill:   Handstand Variations
W.O.D 18 min Cap or 10 Rounds
  • 3 x HSPU
  • 7 x TTB
  • 9 x Front Squats 95/65
**Weight Vest 20/14 is RX

What I did:
Team Assault: I didn't stop at all!!! 25 cals. Not in quick time, but decent enough without stopping or using my inhaler.

Handstand variations: We did head stands. Slow head stands. I got through em with help. Was interesting.

WOD: 
  • Instead of 3 handstand push ups, I did 45 seconds of plank
  • Instead of 7 Toe to bars, I did 14 regular sit ups (arm swings, not strict)
  • I did 9 front squats at 45 lbs


In 18 minutes, I feel I didn't push myself enough. there were breaks, a lot of them. Whatever. I did 4 full rounds, then a plank and sit up. SO FUCKING SLOW. 

The cool thing is that the trainer did the WOD with us. Also, I didn't feel as terrible doing any of the things. Hopefully this is a sign that I'm getting over the mental bs.

Sunday, November 5, 2017

Slacker

Begiing November, I'm down to attendance 2x a week. It was nice going often, but I did not complete ANYTHING on my thesis, and I'm stuck doing it now. I'm a fucking slacker, so I needed to remove the possibility of having this as an excuse. Whatever.

So, first week of November, I'm sick. I didn't attend at all last week. As much as I wanted to, I didn't. I couldn't go half an hour without coughing fits. I couldn't talk more than 10 minutes without one. But worse, I felt like I had run a marathon when walking up one flight of steps. 

Here's hoping this week is different, and I'm actually going to attend, and write. FML. I'm a slacker.